Reviews

  • I am so thankful.
    This was probably one of the hardest things I have ever had to go through. I googled for divorce attorneys and Berkich Lucey law group came up and I took a chance. I am so thankful that I did because I was so thankful to have Lauren and her team by my side. Lauren had my back and my best interest at heart. This was a very lengthy and hard case and she always made me feel at ease. Everything was always so organized and Lauren and her team were always so responsive to any questions or concerns I had. I know I would not be where I am today if I didn't have Lauren to guide me through it all. This also was going on all through covid and when the shut downs were occurring. Nothing was ever paused and she kept things going the whole time. I would recommend Lauren and her group to anyone that is going through a divorce or family matters. The office is in a good area, always clean and the staff is so friendly and always did an amazing job at calming my nerves. Thank you Lauren to you and your staff for helping me through a very long and emotional year and a half.

    - Ruiz L.

    Mar 25, 2021
  • I am so greatful for Lauren and her team!
    Honestly I am so greatful for Lauren and her team! No matter how difficult you think your case might be, reach out to this group. I had a very complicated case that included, I signed my parental rights to my child over in 2012 and he was adopted in 2014 while I was in prison for 5 years. When I walked into Berkich Lucey Law, Lauren took the time to hear the situation out. She was honest and upfront let me know that it wasn't going to be easy. In the state of Nevada there has never been a case where someone has gotten there rights restored back to parent after adoption. Other attorneys turned me away saying there was nothing I could do. Not Lauren she worked hard and diligently. Her and her team were there for me every step of the way. With in 8 months she has gotten my parental rights restored and my son is living with me and he is very happy. With out Lauren Berkich Lucey Law I would not even have a right to visit my son. They go above and beyond for there client's and truly care. She was very professional in court and stuck to her guns, I could not have dreamed of having better representation. I am forever thankful.

    - Wendy L.

    Mar 23, 2021
  • Professionalism and Expertise
    The level of professionalism and expertise allowed me to have total confidence in a difficult situation. Lauren Berkich and her team were responsive and attentive to my many questions and concerns. All of my issues were met with urgency and efficiency. I highly recommend this group to anyone considering a collaborative divorce.

    - Jennifer C.

    Jan 5, 2021
  • This is by far one of the best practices in Reno.
    This is by far one of the best practices in Reno. Lauren has a tremendous amount of experience and is willing to fight to make everything 100% fair. She has an extraordinary amount of knowledge in the area she practices and can speak to you on a level that is easy to understand. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking divorce or family law issues.

    - N.E.

    Dec 8, 2020
  • Exactly what I’d hoped for.
    My whole experience with Berkich Lucey Law Group was excellent—exactly what I’d hoped for.  As an out of state client who needed Lauren to help me in Nevada, I was lucky that I depended on Lauren Berkich’s expertise and skills to win our family court case. It was easy to talk with Lauren and everyone in her office.  They are a high quality and professional organization, well-liked in the community and the fees were very reasonable. Lauren is organized, attentive and responsive–everything went smoothly thanks to Lauren and her team.

    - J.M.

    Nov 24, 2020
  • Lauren Berkich is a compassionate and tough lawyer, who fought hard for resolution for my case.
    When you need a lawyer, especially for an emotionally draining process such as a divorce, you want someone who knows Nevada laws inside and out, works tirelessly for your interests and cares about your well being.  That’s what I received when I hired Lauren Berkich Family Law Firm to represent me.  Lauren Berkich is a compassionate and tough lawyer, who fought hard for resolution for my case.  She has the knowledge, experience, and tenacity to help you through your hard time too.

    - T.N.

    Nov 12, 2020
  • I would recommend Berkich Family Law to anyone who needs a Family Law Attorney.
    I first contacted Lauren for help with a domestic violence situation. Her receptionist immediately assisted me and Lauren was able to see me the next day, which was Nevada Day. I decided I would proceed with filing for a divorce and serve him at the TPO hearing. The district court set the TPO hearing only a week from when the initial protection order was filed. Lauren worked quickly to make sure the paper work was in order and served at the TPO hearing. Lauren worked hard on my case, I often felt as if I was her only client. She was professional, honest, dedicated, and sympathetic to my situation. I felt completely comfortable with not only Lauren but her staff as well. Going through family court, a domestic violence situation and a divorce are extremely difficult. Having Lauren and her staff to handle my case helped me get through a challenging time in my life. I would recommend Berkich Family Law to anyone who needs a Family Law Attorney. I just cannot say enough about Lauren and her staff and thank her for taking my case and getting me through this divorce so quickly.

    - J.H.

    Sep 2, 2020
  • Lauren met all our hopes in this matter. Her communications were timely and very clear.
    Our family is all from out of state, but we needed representation for an estate matter in Nevada. Lauren offered to accept the role after carefully explaining that the work we needed was outside her specialty area. We accepted this situation. Our hope and goal was to find an attorney who would be a good communicator and gather information that our family needed in order to make important decisions. Lauren met all our hopes in this matter. Her communications were timely and very clear. She helped us make some important decisions, including the decision to hire an attorney to replace her, with an attorney who specializes in our type of case. Lauren filled the role we needed and we recommend her highly when representation is needed that will benefit from good communication and clarity.

    - David I.

    Aug 18, 2020
  • Carson City, If you are in need of an attorney look no further than" Berkich Lucey Law Group".
    Carson City, If you are in need of an attorney look no further than" Berkich Lucey Law Group". I had the pleasure of working with Megan Lucey and her team! Not only is she very knowledgeable in family law, so is her staff.If asked"would I use this firm again if needed", I would say"Yes"..Megan has Integrity, Compassion and will stay in touch throughout the process. Divorce is not easy for anyone and it helps to have the right person at your side of the table.So it is my pleasure to highly recommend this law firm.Peace

    - Liz W.

    Jun 1, 2020
  • They are very responsive and quick to respond! Five star rating!
    Lauren goes above and beyond her role as an attorney. Family law can be unpleasant and downright awful. She has walked me through the past year of my life with expertise, professionalism, but has also added a caring human touch.....The receptionist, Ashley, also made everything easy for me to navigate. They are very responsive and quick to respond! Five star rating!

    - Christine N.

    Nov 30, 2019
  • She [Lauren Berkich] was professional and responsive.
    Over the past 4 months Lauren Berkich managed the various aspects of my elderly parents divorce. She represented my mother and was appropriate in her manner with an elderly client. She was professional and responsive. She maintained a professional demeanor at all times even when the opposing counsel was not appropriate in the way he handled my father’s side of the divorce. The office staff (Ashley in particular) did an excellent job of providing support and quick responses to the multiple challenges and questions associated with this process. Her fees are on par with other attorneys. I would recommend her counsel to others.

    - T.C.

    Oct 9, 2019
  • I highly recommend Lauren and Berkich Family Law.
    I was first drawn to Lauren due to her ability to do collaborative and uncontested divorces. My husband at the time told me that we should get divorced, so I thought this would be a fairly simple process where we could all work together to part paths amicably. I was just doing as he desired. However, things quickly turned ugly, but Lauren was still able to represent me. She kept me focused on the prize: freedom from my abuser. She and her staff worked with urgency to ensure my freedom as soon as possible. I highly recommend Lauren and Berkich Family Law. Divorce is never a fun process, but through Lauren’s professionalism, dedication, and wisdom, I was able to escape much quicker than many thought possible.

    - A.P.

    Oct 5, 2019
  • I think this law firm is one of the best that I have dealt with. They are consistent and work product is fantastic.
    I think this law firm is one of the best that I have dealt with. They are consistent and work product is fantastic. They have a great staff always there when I had questions or needed information. I would recommend them highly, in fact, I have told a few of my friends who are in similar situations.

    - Michelle F.

    Oct 2, 2019
  • Mrs. Lucey was able to guide me in the right direction and their billing was reasonable.
    My Lawyer is Megan Lucey and her and her staff have been doing a fabulous job. I just went through a divorce recently and overall Megan was able to work with me and my ex-husband's lawyer to grant the revisions I wanted on my divorce degree. It was a fairly quick process and there were a few back and fourth email negotiations but I was able to get where I wanted. Mrs. Lucey was able to guide me in the right direction and their billing was reasonable.

    - Staci L.

    Jun 29, 2019
  • Megan Lucey is an excellent attorney, she is kind and empathetic and she has proven herself time and again.
    Everyone in the office provides personal service with the highest level of quality and professionalism. Megan Lucey is an excellent attorney, she is kind and empathetic and she has proven herself time and again to be very knowledgeable and skilled in her work.

    - Julie S.

    Jan 1, 2019
  • Hiring Berkich Family Law was one of the best decisions I have ever made.
    Lauren took over a very complicated case (multi-state, lots of my nagging emails) and I'm so grateful. Her billing was reasonable. She always got back to me when I had questions. When opposing counsel was rude, Lauren didn't blink; she was always professional and focused on getting the best result. Hiring Berkich Family Law was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

    - Kathleen M.

    Nov 30, 2018
  • I would happily work with Berkich Family Law again in the future, and will be sending any and all future referrals to her firm.
    Despite the stressful and emotionally-laden circumstances under which I retained Lauren, working with everyone at Berkich Family Law was nothing short of a positive experience for me and my father, an attorney of 30+ years. Lauren’s law practice is competent and ethical, her fees are fair and she was flexible with payments, and her communication with me was always prompt, informative, and helpful. And while I hope I won’t have a need for a lawyer any time soon, I would happily work with Berkich Family Law again in the future, and will be sending any and all future referrals to her firm.

    - El H.

    Oct 2, 2018
  • Lauren Berkich and her team are great to work with.
    Lauren Berkich and her team are great to work with. They understood our issues and have communicated all along the way - providing knowledge and guidance. If you need excellent representation, someone who knows all sides of the law, and someone who stays focused on your needs I highly recommend Berkich Family Law.

    - Laura P.

    Feb 15, 2018
  • I’m more than happy I hired her to represent me and my case.
    It’s easy and normal to go into a child custody case with lots of emotions, especially being a first time mama. What I like about Lauren is that she is a mother herself and I felt an instant connection with our sole intentions in putting the child’s best interests first. She sympathized with me yet kept reality of the matter and Nevada law in perspective. She is prompt, responsive, detailed and is very matter of fact and to the point in the court room which was highly impressive and comforting. I’m more than happy I hired her to represent me and my case.

    - Madeline A.

    Jan 27, 2018
  • As an educated medical professional I recommend with full competence Lauren Berkich for your family law needs.
    I hired Berkich Law to represent me after spending a small fortune with a different law firm for over a year. I have spent much less with Berkich Law and I feel I have definitely had a more reasonable appropriate and competent representation. A friend of mine recommended Lauren to me and I was highly impressed with how she is straight forward who will tell you the truth upfront and will not waste your time and money. My dealings with her staff have been incredibly helpful and respectful. I have been fully taken care of and I continue to be taken care of by a knowledgeable and capable attorney. Having a wonderful competent attorney is irreplaceable when dealing with tough emotional family law situations. As an educated medical professional I recommend with full competence Lauren Berkich for your family law needs.

    - Ben P.

    Jan 28, 2017
  • They are very trustworthy group and I feel very comfortable recommending them to friends and family.
    Berkich Family Law where so very understanding of our needs and stood by us through a very complex legal matter. They are very trustworthy group and I feel very comfortable recommending them to friends and family.

    - Marie N.

    Mar 2, 2017